top of page
Woman Writing

Discover Alvi's thoughts

All the Latest

Read More
Post: Welcome
alvihania

What if my parents never found me?



I was all lost wandering on streets of Lahore looking at every one passing by trying to find my mother and father with my blur eyes due to tears. Getting scared of every other man and woman who tries to come near me I was running away from one place to another screaming my dad’s name with extreme fear in my heart. Walked miles and after a few hours I gave up hope as I was very tired and hungry. I sat on a footpath for hours waited that someone might come to get me a lot of people starred me as they passed by. I don’t know when I fall asleep but all of a sudden I heard footsteps approaching and people talking. I opened my eyes quickly and I saw a woman along with a few people standing by my side.

As I was scared already I stood up and tried to escape and that woman quickly grabbed me and calmed me down, she told that she is there to help me find my parents some of the local people reported police about me as they saw me waiting and running here and there since the whole day. That woman seemed to be very kind and polite I told her how I came here from Karachi with my parents along with my three more siblings but somehow I got lost. She asked me a few questions but as I was only six years old I wasn’t able to answer all of them.

The woman told me that they are going to look for my parents but till then I will have to stay with them and I was taken to a shelter.


By Roohima Hussain

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page